BLUE 水色 MIZUIRO

FOR today’s color I was having a hard time. Should I do Ao (dark blue) or Mizuiro (light blue)? Originally, I wanted to avoid looking for pictures of sky or water because I thought it would be more interesting to find a picture that featured blue in a different way.

However, doing a post a day has been challenging for me this week, and I’ve already fallen behind, so I decided just to find my favorite pictures I have taken of the sky.  Easy, simple and very blue.

ISLAND HOPPING:

First, oldest, & more for the memory of the intense colors of sky and water- Joan & I enjoying the famous blues of Santorini, Greece- 2008.

Santorini_Joan

Santorini

Next is from a much more recent outing here on our current island…there is just something about this photo I really like:

DSC_1045

A little friend, Shannon M. and Fiona standing on a castle wall, Okinawa 2012

FRAMED:

7071199227_fd5ab5b80d_b

Sara enjoying a view fit for a Queen: Versailles, 2010

7096135257_700e912742_b

Moroccan Sliver- Fez, 2010

BIRDS AND:

6925002084_62a3ef2263_b

Norwegian Gull I

6925005930_24d961cf0b_b

Norwegian Gull II

Norwegian Gull III

Norwegian Gull III

CLOUDS:

DSC_0363

Salt Lake City, UT Oquirrh Mountain range 2011*

6829937519_7cd9cd7b8e_b

Garmisch- Zugspitze, Alps 2009

STRUCTURES:

Oktoberfest, München 2010

Oktoberfest, München 2010

Cathedral, Barcelona 2010

Cathedral, Barcelona 2010 **

York Castle, England 2010

York Castle, England 2010

Tomorrow: PURPLE 紫 MURASAKI

*Expert Joan, did I get the mountain range right?  This is the view from the Natural History Museum.

** Aleida, Joel: Which cathedral is this? It was a little ways off the main street with the street performers/animals.

3 responses to “BLUE 水色 MIZUIRO

  1. I love these pictures but my favorite is the one of you in Greece. What a beautiful setting and I love that blue door. When I was taking Jonas to school in England, the three year olds already knew the rainbow order, but it went red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, violet. Just curious what rainbow order you will be following – US or UK education standards. 🙂 Remember that rainbow date thing my freshman year? Too bad I don’t know where that picture is!!

    Like

  2. Pingback: ╭ ( o‿ o#)ᕗ100th Post Celebration Pt.II ! | RIJ & MEG·

Leave a Reply

