Happy Birthday Mom: Get Away From It All

15 October 1997

15 October 1997

Scan 10

15 October 1997

Scan 3

16 September 1998

Scan 4

16 September 1998

25 September 1998

25 September 1998

September

25 September 1998

Written sometime in 1998

Written sometime in 1998

Scan 2

13 January 2005

Scan 1

Scan 5

January 11, 2013

January 11, 2013

January 11, 2013

________

Related Posts

Iranian Hostages Released And My Mom Baked Lemon Meringue

A Conversation

January 13th 2010

3 responses to “Happy Birthday Mom: Get Away From It All

  1. Megan, du bist wundervoll. Und deine Mom ist auf vielerlei Weise bei dir auf Okinawa. Du findest sie im Wind, der durch deine Haare streift, oder im Rauschen des Meeres an der Küste oder in den warmen Sonnenstrahlen, die dich in der Nase kitzeln.

    Like

  2. Thanks for sharing these, Megan. Your mom really sounds like a wonderful lady, and that comes across in just these few tidbits of conversation between you and her. I can only imagine what she is like in full force! I’m so sorry for all that you’ve been missing with her gone. So sorry. As I read this, I was feeling sad, obviously for you, but strangely for me, a little bit! I know that sounds weird, but I honestly would love to have met her on one of her inevitable visits out here, because she sounds like quite the lady! So even though it’s not even close to being in the same league as what you’re feeling (not even the next one over, I know… more like, 1,000,000 leagues over), I just wanted you to know that even from these very few things you’ve shared (here and in our conversations), I can tell that I’m missing out by not having known her. I love how you try to make sure and do things that she did, and keep her legacy going. I’m certain she is smiling down on you and the little rascals, proud as anything! (proud in a good way, of course… 😉

    Like

  3. Pingback: 100 (ಠ益ಠ) / !! ONE HUNDRED – PART I !! >゜))))彡 | RIJ & MEG·

Leave a Reply

